1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FTM - need advice / reassurance?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by h4zey, Dec 8, 2016.

1. h4zey

h4zey Guest

Out Status:
    Some people
    okay so i think about being a guy almost all the time... i rlly think deeply and imagine myself as happy. being pre T i feel very limited, i have a lot of anxiety and never want to leave house, sex is terrifying because i hate what i got, so yeah relationships are a problem... i can't wear certain clothes even with a binder because it still shows a bulge... all in all, being pre everything is starting to affect my life now that i graduated from highschool i've become secluded and a bit depressed...

anyway, i have a problem... T sounds kinda neat and all but there's one change that scares me and that's my voice changing. i'm not really sure why though. i think it's because i'm so used to this voice now but i also think because it's not like other changes. with facial hair u can shave really well and hide it almost, also hiding genitals (i'm happy for it though) but u know... i guess i'm afraid of it dropping too fast and obviously regretting T. i'm stuck between wanting T (with a huge change i'm not much ready for) or living a lie and being unhappy a lot... i'm trying to chose just dealing with it and continue keeping it to myself but i do feel... miserable... a lot of times i wouldn't mind dying (sounds terrible) so TW ;a; my upbringing was crappy and my family literally tells me that seeing a therapist is a sign of a "poor me" attitude and "it's all for attention" so i refuse to see one. but yeah. advice?

2. Kodo

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    First, a good therapist would be a useful tool for you. They would help you think through these issues and point you to some options, basically exploring whether T is right for you.