1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Not sure if I'm ftm, agender or just a tomboy

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by Airisofparis, Jan 3, 2017.

1. Airisofparis

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Ok so I am very confused on my gender. I am afab and I've been questioning my gender since June, so about 7 months. I have thought that I was agender to genderflux to demiboy to genderfluid to ftm. Clearly, I'm very confused and can't choose a label which is making me stress about it. Through this I've watched tons of ftm YouTube vids. When the you tubers were telling their story about how they knew they were transgender they were saying things like there have been things in my life that have hinted about me being transgender like playing with "boy" toys or wearing "boy" clothes. And I never had that, which makes me doubt me being transgender. Like as a young child I was a classic girl, wearing dresses and playing with barbies and all that stuff. I'd always wear quite feminine clothes( but i hated dresses and skirts from the age of like 6) until about a year ago when I realised I was gay and wanted to look " more gay"( I don't know). And so I'm confused on wheather I'm not ftm or not and I'm just a tomboy or in somewhere else in the genderness like agender or demiboy or demigirl or something.

I'm very confused and would appreciate advice and opinions :help:

2. ARC36

Questioning your gender indent ity can be tough, trust me I'm going through the same thing. It helps to ask yourself questions and analyze your responses. Questions like:

If I could choose to completely change my gender right now, magically, would I?

Do I feel discomfort with my body?

If someone called me by different pronouns would I be happy?