1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Passing

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by kawaiipotato1, Jan 22, 2017.

1. kawaiipotato1

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I have pretty short hair. But i'm not sure how to pass as a male. I feel more comfortable being called a male, but i'm not sure how I can pass ... it's really difficult and it makes me really stressed. Any advice would be appriciated :help:

2. Sebby45

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Well, I'm not an authority on the subject, but the usual consensus is wearing baggier clothing and binding. Button up shirts are helpful in appearance.

Hope that helps a little,

Sebby45

3. Yasha of XMETAS

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm not a total expert either, but I'll try.

Perhaps thicker eyebrows? That always helps me. Binding definatly, looser clothing to hide frame. Not sure if you're into the idea of packing, but just a sock or somethng should solve that as well.

I think it's also about poise and attitude. The way you walk, watch how guys walk and try to immatate it as best you can, that's what I do and it helps me. Like the old song goes "walk like a man, talk like a man" lol.

Hair is also a HUGE help. Cutting it and styling it as short as you're comfortable with will also make a difference. It made the difference for me, and I feel so much more passable with my hair shorter and darker. But that's me.

I'm not sure if this is helpful or not, but I hope it is. Good luck dude ^^

4. PrinceVegeta

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    There's actually a thread in this section called "the do I pass thread". You could have posted here

Anyway...