1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Am I Trans

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by elboman, Mar 6, 2017.

1. elboman

so hi, so I'm new here and I'd like to apologize already for any spelling mistakes or if my sentences do not make any sense (not a native speaker)
    so I'm pan and I've known since I'm 12 (14 now) but this year I've been questioning myself a lot and thinking am i trans or not? because I've never felt like a girl really, i've had of course my girly phase because i wanted to be cool but i later realized its not me and it didn't make me comfortable, i prefer wearing guy stuff, when i have really short hair. i prefer anything "masculine" (sorry i'm really new to all this and i'm not trying to judge... about gender roles...) and so of course i talked about it to some people trying to figure myself out. i even tried the label Gender-fluid but it just didn't seem right.
    so idk help i guess? :slight_smile:

2. i am just me

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi elboman and welcome to ec!

First of all: Don't be afraid to any questions you have on here. We're not experts on gender topics and no one is going to bite your head off if you don't know how to phrase something. :slight_smile:

It's great that you had the courage to talk about your questioning process with some friends of yours! It's incredibly helpful to have someone you can trust to talk about these things.

To figure yourself out, you could start by asking yourself some questions: Do you want to be perceived as male by others? Do you want that constantly or just sometimes? Would you like your body to be different? In which ways? Why do you like wearing men's clothes and having short hair? Because they make you look more masculine or because you just like the clothes?