1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Attempting to talk about my issues

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by AbsoluteNerd, Apr 2, 2017.

1. AbsoluteNerd

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    To start, I'm not very good at talking about my feelings, so if anything needs clarification, ask, and I will clarify as best I can to help you help me.

So, around Christmas time, I started seriously questioning my gender. At the time, I thought I was MtF, although that was likely due to never having been exposed to any other gender identities. This was very confusing for me, because I saw a lot of stories on the interwebs where people had constant issue from a very young age, and that wasn't me. I never really had issue with being male, until that point.
    Fast forward to the middle of January. Since I first started questioning, I had been exposed to more gender identities than I had thought were possible. I had been leaning on a good friend for emotional support through this, and had just tried to come out to my parents as genderfluid, and now that seems really rushed, because I'm still not sure of myself, and hindsight is 20-20 and all that. I could see that they were trying to be open, but were having a hard time wrapping their heads around it.
    Fast forward again to today. Neither my parents nor I have brought up the issue since, and I really don't know still. So I guess in the end, it comes down to one question:
    Is it possible to be trans and not really experience extreme dysphoria, and when it does appear, only in certain situations?