1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Thought I was MtF, Now Just Confused & Despaired

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by ExileOn9thSt, Apr 28, 2017.

1. ExileOn9thSt

Alot's happened since I made my last thread here. Coming back because I'm in a lot of confusion.

I'm AMAB, and I've been questioning my gender for a few months now. I went from (re?)discovering my feminine side, and initially thinking maybe I was on the nonbinary spectrum, to feeling unsatisfied with that and having some of those feelings fade etc, and thus partly burying it. Then eventually I came back to it and dived into my feminine side deeper than ever before, and found myself really liking it, and wanting more of it... I started dressing as a girl in private whenever I could and presenting feminine in my online spaces, and even started removing body hair and stuff.

I came to feel like the signs strongly pointed towards me being transgender. And so, I made the tentative decision to take those feelings and go with it. I even came out to some people. I was that confident. I started presenting female even more deeply where I could. Nearly immediately I had people coming to me for advice with their gender-related issues, believe it or not. And I stood steadfast in what I'd felt I'd discovered for myself. I've always wanted to be a girl on some level, so the realization that I could transition felt like a dream come true.