1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coming out as trans at fourteen, help...?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by xJinxedFoolx, Apr 28, 2011.

1. xJinxedFoolx

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    A few people
    So, I finally figured out I'm transgendered. Thinking back I've known since I was around 7.. I cut all of my hair off, I crossed dressed as a boy once, I started playing with boys toys, I wanted a boy bike, I hung out with the guys, I would've preferred to play sports and ride bikes rather then talking about cheerleading and make up.

So, I've known I wasn't a girl, but I didn't know exactly what I was until about a year ago, when I started getting thoughts like, 'I wish I was a boy.' and I freaked out and pushed them out, now I've just started getting to the point I really cant, and I've gotten depressed.

Almost to the point of self harm, I've been resisting as much as possible..

I really cant live as a girl anymore. I'm much happier when I'm dressed as a boy, I am embarrassed while dressed like a girl, I REFUSE to go anywhere without a sweatshirt on. (Covering up my boobs and curves.)

Please help, my mom doesn't even know I'm 'lesbian.' How can I tell her? I know she wouldn't kick me out or anything, she loves me no matter what, I already know. Cause shes told me.

I know she wont accept it right away, but I just need to tell her. But, I cant seem to get the words out.

Any advice?

Anybody that's come out as FTM themselves?

Please help me, I really want her to know so I can really start living my life.

2. alexi12

alexi12 Guest