1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm confused about my gender. Advice?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by JoBa22, Nov 14, 2012.

1. JoBa22

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    First of all, I have never voiced my concerns in any way shape or form. Nobody knows what I am feeling and this is my first time talking about it. Most of this will probably consist of me thinking out loud so I apologize if it turns into a rant.

I was born a female, but I have always been sort of androgynous ever since I can remember. When I was little I always hated wearing girl cloths to the point where I would throw a fit and cry if my parents made me wear a dress. I never played with girl toys, but I really enjoyed playing with my cousins' and next door neighbor's toys (all male). Even when my younger brother grew out of his baby toys I always wanted to play with his Batman action figures and such. My mom even tells me today that she wishes she would have made me play with dolls and girly toys.

I have never felt comfortable with my body. Ever since puberty and my breasts started appearing, I have despised them. I cannot stand having breasts. I hate everything about them. They are disgusting to me. I have told people, my friends and my mom, about how I wish I could cut them off. They always reassure me that any girl would love to have breasts like mine. At that point I try to hide the tears and never manage to let them spill over. I can't even look at myself in the mirror without thinking about how I wish they weren't there. I hate shopping for clothes because I never feel comfortable with how they look because I want my chest to be flat.