1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gender Issues

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by castle walls, Jan 14, 2013.

1. castle walls

Hey everyone

I realized that I don't really understand my gender. I've read some threads on the matter and tried to do my own research but it feels like I'm just not getting it. I feel no attachment to gender what so ever.

I also don't feel much attachment to my biological sex. If I woke up with male parts it wouldn't bother me. It'd be irritating at first because I wouldn't be use to them but after I got user to them it wouldn't bother me. Any clue what this means?

2. OutwardSmiles

I'm no expert here, but it sounds like you may be agender, which basically means you don't have a gender. Read about that or look at some threads on it and see what you think. That's really all the advice I can give. Hope you figure it out! I'm trying to figure out the exact same thing!

3. castle walls

I've heard of the term agender before. I think I hesitate to identify as that because I'm not sure yet. I don't how it feels to strongly identify as a gender.

4. Deaf Not Blind

then wait. no reason to hurry. i think i am transgender, but i was not fully sure when i started on EC in April. I thought maybe bigender could be right too, but as time goes on i feel more and more no i am not a girl really, i just am more used to it. so it does sound like maybe you are agender, but never know.

5. mothcaterpillar

I wish this could happen to me, would be a bit awkward but it would make my life less complicated.

it sounds like you are Agender

6. OMGWTFBBQ

Out Status:
    A few people
    l feel more ore less the same.

Less in that l actual do feel "male]'. When l was younger it was more of an issue. l was pretty weird and didn't relate with girls.