1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gender Identity help

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by Yamato, Feb 2, 2013.

1. Yamato

I have been questioning my gender for about 6 months and I can't figure out if I'm just a masculine female or FtM or somewhere in between. Whenever I think I have it figured out I start to have doubts. I really want to get this fihured out so I can talk to my friends and do something about it. How do I tell if I'm just a masculine female or trans*?

2. BradThePug

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    When I find myself questioning my gender identity, I will "try on" a label for a bit and see how it feels. I would refer to myself in the pronouns that that label uses for the day. This helped me figure out that I am more of a little bit of everything (I'm usually more on the masculine end though) and not just male or female.

3. mothcaterpillar

Just a few questions for you to think about

how does it feel to have breasts or not having a penis? how does it feel to look at yourself in the mirror or while your having a bath/shower? have you ever thought why don't I have a penis (not just as a young child)
    has anyone asked if you are a boy or a girl before? if they did how did you feel?
    How does wearing girls clothing/ guys clothing make you feel?

4. Yamato

thanks for replying
    As to your questions, mothcaterpillar:
    I hate having breasts but I can't bind unitll I tell my parents, I tried bandages but I can't wear them for more than half an hour befor they slip and they restrict breathing.
    I used to think about having a penis when I was younger but I'm not to bothered by that. I hate having female genitals but I don't particularily want male ones either but thats probably to do with me being asexual.