1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I've never done this before, but please help...

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by AutumnWinds, Apr 29, 2013.

1. AutumnWinds

Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I am a 19-year-old girl about to attend University this September. This means I'll be free to live my own life and explore my love life.

I've always been attracted to girls. I tried to kiss one when I was 12, but she rejected me. I didn't get then that I was attracted to her, I just knew that I really wanted to do it. After her reaction... I pretty much forgot about kissing girls again. :icon_redf

You see, my parents are very homophobic. My grandmother is especially, and she's my whole life. These memories include my stepfather making vomiting noises at a gay kissing scene in a TV show he liked and saying it was disgusting, and I often hear a lot of derogatory words around our house. :***:

My biggest problem is that I've only liked one guy in my life. I had a massive crush on him for 4 years, however I never felt sexually attracted to him. I was sexually attracted to a few male celebrities for a while when I was 17/18, but now it's only females that do it for me. :confused:

So, I don't know if I'm bisexual or a lesbian. I'm not sexually to men at all now, so I thought I was an asexual for about a year. It's only now I'm considering the other options, which I think I've shied away from in the past because of my family's negative attitude toward them. :bang: