1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Feeling blue

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by BelleLey, Jul 8, 2013.

1. BelleLey

BelleLey Guest

Today is one of those days where you just can't think of anything that is right in your life.
    Last week i had two job interviews, for the same job, and they ended up hiring noone ! So all that stress was for nothing. It's been a year that i dropped university and i still don't have a real job. I worked a little but nothing concret. I don't even want to work because i know that i'm not good at anything.Also i am so scared of doing anything new because i always think that i am not going to suceed. Add to that the questions of my indetermined sexuality and you'll have one big mess ...

2. greatwhale

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Salut BelleLey,

It's good that you are here to tell us what you are going through. I know that times are tough in Europe for young adults, I can't believe what is being done to an entire generation over there. Now here's the thing, it's not your fault...you are in a set of circumstances not of your making.

You will need to find help (as you are reaching out to us), in order to reach out to someone over there, preferably a counsellor and preferably someone who is familiar with LGBT issues.

Here's another interesting fact, most successful people have failed. Again: most successful people have failed...often! Read biographies of people you consider successful, it is eye-opening! I know that in Europe, in France in particular, there is a stigma associated with failure. You need to overcome this and take the chances that make you vulnerable...

And so let me introduce you to Brené Brown. Look her up on YouTube on the power of vulnerability...tu ne seras pas déçue!

3. Paper Crane

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual