1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

lonely

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by john1b1, Jul 24, 2013.

1. john1b1

john1b1 Guest

I graduated high school a few months ago, and my social circle vanished. Just gone. I now know exactly three people who I'm not related to, and for the last two months I've been excruciatingly lonely. I spend all day alone, and it's getting to me.

I'm afraid I've started to spiral back into depression because of it. I recently cut after years of not cutting, and I find myself dwelling on sad things more. I feel a lot like how I felt back when I was really depressed.

I usually don't mind solitude, in fact I welcome it generally. But I guess two months is a little too long to be off the grid, even for me.

I guess I don't have a question or anything, I just needed to get that out.

2. Taiko

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I can't say I feel as bad while isolated, although I do feel what you mean. Right now I'm in a foreign country, been here for two months, and it is very isolating. But I guess, you just have to find ways to combat that. Maybe find some friends to talk to on the phone or email...I'm sure they'd still like to chat to catch up. You say you have just three people...make the most of that! Maybe set up a time to meet up...if they are working at a store or something, maybe you can go bother them. :wink: Perhaps you can try to meet those friends and keep that friendship going.

Are you going to college in the fall?

3. theshybi

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I understand. I can really relate. When I finished school my social circle shrunk and shrunk until it became nonexistent. It's been a few years since then, and it seems my social circle fluctuates from okay to pathetic, it all depends on the amount of effort I put in, but that's just in my case.