1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I wasted my life at University and now I don't know what to do

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Gazza123, Sep 2, 2013.

1. Gazza123

Gazza123 Guest

Now before you jump to conclusions I didn't waste my time with parties and all that. I'm actually referring to studying Media for 3 years which now I realise was a complete waste of time which could have been put to better use in studying something worth while. I don't know even know why I studied Media because the qualification is useless.

I'm just so lost with what to do career wise as I don't want to be stuck working in a supermarket part time all my life. I really want to work with children but every where I turn you seem to need to be qualified through a course in University and well I already wasted my time doing stupid Media!!!!

The support avenue sounds like the right way to go for me but I just can't find the right thing. I did this thing online where you outline your strengths, skills, and personality and it matches you to ideal jobs bested suited. It came up with Occupational Therapist, Speech Therapist and Nurse but for all these you need qualifications which I can't get anymore with University costing a fortune and... Oh well

Guess I'll just have to hope a miracle happens

2. Adi

Adi

Out Status:
    A few people
    You need college to be a nurse? Don't you need to just go to nursing school?

3. Feijoa

These things happen but don't feel stuck. It just requires a little creativity to find other avenues for where you want to go. For example, you could apply your degree towards working with a charity involved in one of the areas you find yourself drawn to. From there you may be able to learn more about the field and finally be able to do courses sponsored by the charity or explore how to get into that field full time.