1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lost and Struggling

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by sen1126, Sep 2, 2013.

1. sen1126

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Tonight, I was really struggling with some stuff in my life. I searched for a site like this because I really have no one to talk to... I'm new to it and don't really know quite what I'm doing, but I figured this is better than isolating myself and contemplating drastic measures to help myself.

I'm 20, I'm a femme lesbian. I don't really know where to start, but basically, I'm just really missing my ex. No one really understands how hard it can be to get over a relationship that was mostly a secret unless you've been there. Like I said, I don't really know where to start...so I guess with background information...so if anyone does read this (I have no expectations), then it might be a little easier to understand.

I met her (I'll call her K) in high school. We became instant friends, and in hindsight, we both later realized that we were never really just "friends". We instantly clicked, I had never had a friend like her. At this point in my life I didn't label myself as gay simply because I didn't think I was. Again, hindsight later helped me realize that I had always known, but that's a completely different story.

After only about 3 months or so of knowing K, I was not only super close with her but with her family as well. They invited me on their family beach vacation at the end of the summer and K and I were so excited we could barely contain ourselves. So the beach trip rolls around, we're silly 16 year olds who sneak some alcohol one night, and we end up making out........all night. Like until the sun comes up.