1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do things always move this quickly?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by srslywtf, Sep 14, 2013.

1. srslywtf

OK I've been out with 3 guys over the past couple weeks.. this is my first time doing such things.. I'm new to it all..

The first guy, seemed really sweet.. But started texting me like 20 times a day after going out for coffee once... and it wasn't an in depth date that covered alot of ground. we didnt leave with stars in our eyes or such.. I felt like I would consider them an acquaintance or maybe a new friend at the point we left.

The second was just plain desparate! I bailed on that date saying I was tired. He wasn't sexually desperate, just desperate to have a relationship.

The third guy, things went well. We went for coffee, he hugged me at the end, which was not unexpected at all. I would have been fine with anything up to a kiss really at that point. We caught up again a couple days later, just for a quick coffee. In the car afterwards he basically wanted me to give him a handjob.. he didnt say as much, but he kept putting my hand on his pants, which made his intentions pretty clear when I felt what was beneath.... He wanted to make out when he dropped me off but at this point I'd decided perhaps I was being a little too open and started playing coy.

I really felt like I had only just got to know a little of these people, like not even to the point where I would consider them newfound friends..

Am I too slow to trust? Is this just how things work in the gay dating scene due to smaller population/etc? Was I sending the wrong signals?

2. im not a guy but this is pretty common for most of the women i have met, thats why im so put off by anyone who moves so quick.... its just not my thing tbh. im weird i just like going slow.