1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hey everyone, I need your help on what I should do

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by eburian, Sep 22, 2013.

1. eburian

:kiss::confused:

Hey everyone, I hope your night is going well. I'm so confused on what I should do and I really would love to hear your advice as I'm pretty new to dating ( especially girls) and I want to be sure I choose the right action.

I met this one girl on *******. She was a lot like me in terms of similar interests etc. and we met at this lgbtq meetup. She acted flirty etc. as did I but I thought nothing of it because it was first time I met her. I thought, maybe I could date this person for a brief second then pushed it out of mind because I didn't want to get my hopes up. ( To explain, I haven't had many mutual experiences, so when I finally think I do, I think I'm mistaken and think I'm wrong aka I have a lot of self- doubt and trust issues from the past)

We hung out a couple of times and she called me everyday. Again, I thought nothing of it because she was new to town and I thought she just wanted to be closer friends. At a certain point she did tell me I was gorgeous and I did pick up on it but again I thought my intuition was wrong so I kept looking at the situation as we were just being close friends

To explain why I reacted that way I did, lets just say I truly realized more of my sexual identity when I was with a girl who was my best friend who.. basically it wasn't mutual and ever since then sometime I feel like I need more therapy for that.. basically I ran into pushing my feelings back to the point where I wouldn't notice them until it was too late.

She invited me to her house for dinner and after, we went out to dinner. At a point of the convo it got silent and I kept making excuses for why there was awkward silence.. lol.