1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm Hurting...and I need to Vent

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Searchingforme, Oct 6, 2013.

1. Searchingforme

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I just want to take this time and type out emotions that I have suppressed over the years.

I DEEPLY APOLOGIZE FOR THE LENGTH AND WHINY TONE OF THIS POST. AS WELL AS FOR THE EXPLICIT LANGUAGE. I ALSO APOLOGIZE IF I OFFEND ANYBODY. I ALSO APOLOGIZE FOR THE SMORGASBORD OF INFORMATION ON THIS POST.

I am a college student. I identify as a gay male (I have never liked females). I officially "came out" during this past summer, which was a surprise to everyone because I give off the stereotypically masculine vibe. My mom was perfectly accepting of me though :icon_bigg d

I guess I'm kind of going through a mid-life crisis...at age 21...

You see, I have problems with loneliness; I have never felt a strong sense of love and belonging in my life. I have throughout my life attached myself to one specific friend at a time (like really attached, in which I can be as vulnerable as I can be without the fear of getting stomped on), but I get really scared to lose such relationships and when I do, I feel huge self-blame, thoughts about how ugly I am, and others. Over the summer, I disconnected with my best friend, the first guy I came out to (he was straight and I had a crush on him). I did some really bad things to him (which I won't go into detail because of fear of judgement on this post). We got into a fight one night, and I yelled at him...he started crying, but then he tucked me into bed and gave me a kiss on the cheek (not in an intimate way). By the way, I apologize if this story seems vague or as if I'm not giving all parts of the story, because that would take for ever. After that, I felt so badly that I tried to kill myself.