1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

For those of us too shy or not sure how to get into the dating game

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by PeytonRose, Oct 17, 2013.

1. PeytonRose

So I found an app recently that was right up my alley. I'm not very good at going out and finding dates and prefer them to come to me. That said, I don't like bars or clubs just because it's noisy and most people are too drunk to form any lasting bond with.

Anyways, through some research I found an app that allows you to create a basic profile with one picture on it. Find other guys close by you and chat away. That easy. Seriously. I found another like minded guy and we've been chatting nonstop for the last couple of days.

It is only for bi, bi curious, and gay guys. It's all guys all the time :slight_smile: Ladies? I did some research and there is an app that is pretty much the same exact thing.

I know there are people out there like me that have just figured out this new chapter of their lives and trying to readjust. I've read a couple threads now where people have been trying to figure out a way back into the dating game. Figured I'd share this since thus far, it has worked quite nicely for me :icon_bigg

---------- Post added 17th Oct 2013 at 10:11 PM ----------

Whoops, didn't realize that I couldn't mention the name of the apps on here, so I edited my post. Just know that the apps are out there :wink:

#1 PeytonRose, Oct 17, 2013
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2013
  2. mpac21