1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

On the edge

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Ailurophile, Oct 23, 2013.

1. Ailurophile

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    All but family
    I've had a lot of ups and downs in my life, but I don't ever remember wanting to kill myself as much as I do now.

I'm in my third year of college. I went into this year with 3 great friends. One of those friends introduced me to two new friends, we'll call them M and B. So all 5 of us had this really awesome friend group and I was very happy. Then B and I started getting really close, but she was also being really flirty. I had begun falling for her even before things started getting flirty. I felt crazy because I knew she was leading me on really hard, but she's decidedly straight. I confronted her about it and she said that she did have feelings for me. A few weeks later I confronted her again because she was talking to a lot of other boys as well. She told me a lot of stuff, like that she thought of me all day and she thought about being in a relationship with me a lot. She said stuff like that she was just terrified that she'd ruin my first experiences because she's not a lesbian. She said she's straight as a rule, but that I am an exception. Still, she ended that conversation and basically the friendship. I confronted her again the next day and reassured her that I could handle her indecisiveness. So we continued being friends with no expectations. Still, she was leading me on. We cuddled and watched TV shows together a lot. One night when we were on a couch she grabbed my arm and twisted it around her own. We sat through an entire episode of a show like that. A couple nights later she told us she was going out with this guy and she was texting him constantly. I confronted her about him and she said that she had no interest in him, that it was just friendship. I accepted