1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm tired...

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by JakeHas, Oct 24, 2013.

1. JakeHas

hey everyone. So I'm a part of this charity/organization that does a ton of stuff for middle school children that have rough lives or just need a good pick up or turn around in their life. I've become super super involved and I love it, I love the program, I love what they do it's all just amazing! I've been doing it for a couple years, but I'm starting to get worn out... Whenever an event comes up (which is a lot..) and I'm asked to help, I feel like I have no choice but to say yes... Like if I said no I would let a bunch of people down or something.
    I'm tired, I haven't had a free weekend in months... It's come to the point where I no longer look forward to the days helping at the events or all of that. I just don't want to let people down and not be there, and seem weak.

I also have a friend that I have known for a very very long time. She told me she gets depressed a lot about a year ago... I use to be able to help a lot, but it's been wearing me down and now when she needs help I get stuck... Then she finds a way to turn everything on me to make me feel like shit because of it... This mixed with everything else in my life, (I'm not even out all the way yet) doesn't help. Now I just seem sad whenever she see's me because I know every time we talk it's going to be about her being sad, me looking sad/stressed, and she's consistent to know what is wrong which wears on me even more because if I tell her she is making me stressed, she'll get depressed. (it's that easy for her)