1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tired and in a Mood to Cry (Long Post)

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Aldebaran, Oct 30, 2013.

1. Aldebaran

Aldebaran Guest

(REALLY Long Thread, written as an outlet a.k.a a rant(?))
    Hey Guys,
    This here being my first post and thread, let me introduce myself a little. I'm an 18 year old, bisexual male (Not out, at all); I'm in my last year of high school now and with no clue on what will I do next. My current location is Ecuador but I have also lived and attended to school in two other Latin American countries.

Now here I am in an effort to try and do something to make my life a tad less stupid. Let me elaborate on that.

First let me tell you about my school: It is a small school, has a barely mediocre infrastructure and mediocre teachers, and (as you'd expect) a class almost full of a***** that pretend to be people. Yes, there is a small handful of 'good' kids with whom I am 'friends', but the vast majority are a*****, and believe me, I've counted. And see, when the whole "there are as many good people as bad people on the world" saying doesn't apply (because this is my reality) things can get ugly. And by ugly I mean ignorance, bullying, pedantry, homophobia, wild play, and whatnot all being flung around like this is some kind of battlefield. Every day, every week.

But the last two days were "special", when ignorance and stupidity were at their "finest", which is the reason I'm witring all of this. I have never been one for going mouth to mouth with others, or to stand up and 'put someone in their place', or to do anything that would actually take real courage and wit to do. I only have the courage to "stop" people from trying and make fun of me, I'm a coward and have lost the opportunities to change...