1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What do I do when I need help with everything about my life?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Aldebaran, Nov 5, 2013.

1. Aldebaran

Aldebaran Guest

[Read at your own risk]

Okay guys, so basically I've been in EC for two weeks now, and I don't have any idea of how to make use of it. My life may not seem like it, but every personal aspect of it is just a mess: I have no friends or social skills, I have no plans for my future or a job, and I'm in my last year of high school, I've lost my identity as a person and my will to make anything of my life, and other emotional aspects as well. I have no idea where to start trying to solve my many issues, and I feel like I'm just drawing attention from those who really need help, and a part of me actually doesn't care, because as the sad little kid I was and am, all I've ever wanted is attention from someone and to feel that somebody actually cares about me.
    And yet I wallow in my own self pity and feel pathetic about it, because no matter if I actually manage to get support from this page, I'm practically asking you guys to solve my problems, which is selfish to ask, and even if you wanted to you can't, but I can't either. I'm in the middle of an existential crisis, I've come to the realization that this is my only life in this world and up until now half of it has been 'joy' and the other unhappiness, and now it's all unhappiness, and I hate that I've spent my best years not doing what I want, not only because I might be afraid to, but because 90% of the time I simply don't have the mediums to do things, it is either (lack of) money, transportation, time, and whatnot.