1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Some questions

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Some Dude, Nov 5, 2013.

1. Some Dude

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    As I am new to discovering that I am gay, I have a lot of questions and would appreciated any answers or help or anything.

How can you tell if a guy is gay and interested in you?

Is it common to be discriminated against(career wise) because of sexuality?

Where is same sex marriage legal?

Is there any type of sexual protection that you would need to use other than condoms?
    (Note: don't worry I am not planning on having sex at this young age, I am just wondering)

Is it better to wait until after high school to come out?

Thanks

2. Lance

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    How can you tell if a guy is gay and interested in you?

-Without a person telling you, there really is no 100% sure way to tell that they are gay. Even if you go by stereotypes, the person isn't always gay. As for potentially being interested it depends on how they're acting towards you and such.

Is it common to be discriminated against(career wise) because of sexuality?

-It all depends on the type of job and who the employer is. Typically though, no it is not very common in this day and age as far as the United States goes. Especially with potential for ENDA (Employment non-discrimination act) getting very close to passing here in the US soon.

Where is same sex marriage legal?

Same Sex Marriage In The US

(Also add Illinois to the list as it passed today(11/5/13) )

Is there any type of sexual protection that you would need to use other than condoms?

-Condoms are pretty much it to cover the basic things between 2 guys.

Is it better to wait until after high school to come out?