1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Another lonely guy in love with best friend seeking help

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Jtwist, Dec 2, 2013.

1. Jtwist

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    I'm sure there have been so many of these posts already because everyone's case is different but I really don't know where else to go. I'm in my second year university I'm pretty athletic though I'm not a giant sports fan. I pay attention to masculine things because I don't want to seem gay. I have a girlfriend for the past two years who is very in love with me but I don't feel the same way. Last year on one of the first few days I noticed a guy in one of my classes who I found so perfect even though he is not. Very pretty boy. Early in the year we would make eye contact a lot one time we stared into eachothers eyes for like 5 seconds. Maybe I'm wrong and biased because of my crush on him but whatever. He was totally geeky scrawny and dressed nice, he has a very perfect face. Anyway I felt gay vibes from him for sure and when I first heard him talk I thought his voice sounded gay but it may just be nerdy. I was sure he was gay and I really wanted to know him so I made it my goal to become friends. We started talking at the beginning of this year and we instantly hit it off. We were inseparable and always sat with me in classes. The more I got to know him the less I thought he was gay. He turned out to be a very big sports fan he is extremely religious and he grew up with very straight boy likes. It really really confused me nothing fit together. Anyway we had a strange friendship, our other friends are constantly commenting on how we are like a married couple. We fight a lot but we also smile way more and he makes me extremely happy. As we got closer we became more touchy though only when we were alone at school. We have never hung out outside school by the way. We played fo