1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can someone offer me advice on making the first move?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by MightNeedThis, Dec 26, 2013.

1. MightNeedThis

Hey EC family!

I've never really been good at romance or a love life in general. I'm too scared to make the first move, and from what I hear I'm not good at sending out signals showing how I feel. So, I'm going to need some help.

I'm trying online dating, and while it is probably soon to tell, I think I found a girl I'm interested in... This is going to sound so cliche, but I get so excited when I get a message from her, and find myself constantly checking my phone, hoping she's messaged me. Granted, it's only been a few days since we've been talking, but I'm just trying to prepare myself so I don't mess things up... I haven't ever been with a girl, even on a date with one, so I'm kinda freaking out.

So, EC fam, how long do you guys wait before making the first move? Whether it be moving from the website to texting, or even for that first date, how do you guys know the timing is just right?

2. how funny for this to crop up :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

it depends i guess.
    ive got many peoples numbers online and not met quite a few irl just kept it offline, sometimes its better that way. idk why just is as you can be friends with someone but you might not be very good in a real life situation with them. idk if that makes sense? ahha.

dont be too clingy and reply straight away.
    if you feel youve got a lot in common if youve been taking for a few days or even weeks then ask for their number/social media

i think its normal to get excited at someone replying to you :slight_smile:

i wait a month or two meeting irl. but ive given my number to a few girls within a week/few days of speaking to someone online if i feel weve got a lot in common/ive liked speaking to them.