1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Growing up.

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by thedudeabides, Jan 1, 2014.

1. thedudeabides

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    So I'm a 26 year old adult. I've been at the same job for 6 years have advanced a little and earned the respect of my team (i'm a front end manager at large retailer in the us not the largest though lol). Now here's the problem, I still like to have a good time I drink when I can smoke pot every once and while and generally let loose from time to time. I always show up for my shifts at work sober and ready for the day though. Is this acceptable? My credit is less then perfect but i'm working on it and I'm single. I keep hearing from friends, family and others how I'm self destructive and need to grow up. I'm willing to accept this if i thought it was actually a problem, but you can ask any of my co-workers and they will tell you I'm reliable always on time and hard working. As long as i'm not letting these interfere with my work I should be ok right? Most of my friends I grew up with are getting maried, having children and so on, right now I don't feel the need, maybe in 6 years. So what qualifies you as a functioning adult? Would love to here some of your answers. Also feel to give me crap if you feels it's warranted.

2. girlonfire

Um...everyone drinks once and a while, but the pot? Chances are you'll get addicted and then move on to something worse. A lot of heroin addicts started off "just doing pot..." I wouldn't really recommend that. At all. But, I mean, your life, not mine...

3. biggayguy