1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lack of friendship/LGBT communities

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Pikachu007, Jan 5, 2014.

1. Pikachu007

Pikachu007 Guest

Okay, so as you guys noticed, I'm a newbie here. The main reason why I signed up on EC is because I'm looking for not just friendship (and maybe a local relationship), but support too.

I live in southern Ontario, and this isolated area sucks because of no LGBT areas nearby, and especially no lesbians I can be friends with :frowning2: Toronto is basically the only city near by that has large LGBT communities, but the drive is a bit far :/

Lately, I've been having feelings of depression, lonliness and confusion. I was in my first lesbian relationship. Problem was, it was a long distant relationship so we never met :/ So yeah, that's when depression was starting to take over my life

I also have low self esteem, so I've been really negative of myself as well as others. To be really honest, it feels like I was never a lesbian. My first relationship was a guy, which I never basically gave a shit about. I'm still ashamed of myself for pretending to like the opposite sex, and lying to myself. Anyways, I dunno, it feels like I never belong to a lesbian community or even the whole LGBT communities... Feels like I'm just a nobody...

Another thing, at times, I just wish that I was never born a gay female and instead live as a hetero guy :/ I just feel very miserable with myself and everything. Probably like everyone else, I always have trouble making new friends, and especially relationships -_-

I'm sorry for the long message. I just feel very sad and lonely at this moment :frowning2: I know my message sounded cheezy and all :/

2. Pete1970