1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

On the verge of trying conversion therapy

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by JacobASilva, Jan 11, 2014.

1. JacobASilva

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    So for the past few years I've been getting nothing but shit from people about my sexuality and even some family relatives. It's gotten worse and worse and I've been questioning what I should do for myself, sadly the only option I have to escape from this is to simply try and convert myself.

I'm becoming more and more tempted into trying out gay conversion therapy but at the same time I'm scared of what will happen if I stay gay. I'm a sophomore in high school and have been out since the 7th grade and I've lost many friends because of this. I'm running out of time and need help.

I've been losing sleep, cutting contact with the last bit of friends I have and whats worse is I can't even go to my family for help because about 99% of my family/relatives consist of straight people who've never been involved in any kind of homosexual experience nor are they even that knowledgeable on what to do in a situation like this. I can't ask friends IRL either because most of them are so stuck up and take everything I say as a joke. I'm getting to the point where gay conversion therapy is the only way out.

If this gets any worse I don't know what I'll do. :bang:

2. Kasey

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Whoa now hold on.

Is there any support group at school? An LGBT group? There is no one out there besides you? You are out, but no one has approached you?

I hate saying this like its a bad thing, but you are very brave, something most people wouldn't do you did in 7th grade.