1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Relationship or not?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by FirstConfused, Jan 19, 2014.

1. FirstConfused

Hey everyone!
    So the thing is, i recently started to date a girl and she is really amazing! I am so in love with her that it hurts!
    But i am pretty new at this girl to girl stuff and she is not sure if she wants to be in a relationship right now i think she is afraid that i might run away, but i know for sure that i won't and i already told her that if i wanted to run away i would already be gone.

I am so in love with her that thinking about her with another girl kills me inside. When i am with her it's like there is nobody else than her and me. Every time i'm with her i can feel that her heartbeat is going faster than it should and that a good thing right?

But i know that i can't go on with this if she is not 100% in it like me! I know that i am going to be a messed up at the end! Then i would rather stop it all now and get over it before it would hurt much more!

But what do you guys think that i should do? I'm so confused about what to do!

2. StephenSC

A Disclaimer. This is just my personal view based on zero experience and extremely limited knowledge of the situation.

I think that speculating on the reason she doesn't want to be in a relationship is a dangerous thing to do. (You said "I think" she is....) It's impossible not to make assumptions of "What-if" or "How could I" once you start to speculate about the reasons, the problem here is all this is resting on an unknown. You may set yourself up to, or start to waiting for things to change or start changing things yourself, but it could ultimately be for nothing if the base assumption is wrong.