1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What does this mean? what should I do?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by nate16, Jan 30, 2014.

1. nate16

Heya, so I’m a gay male sophomore in college in need of some advice. At the end of November I had been with this guy for about a month. The guy identifies as bi, and I had been the first guy he had been with. We were both into it, however during the last week, I started to notice some disinterest. We talked and it came out that he’s more into just occasionally hooking up and remaining friends, while I'm looking for something more serious. He said he still finds me attractive and offered the hookup card, to which I refused immediately as never being able to do and handle. He then mentioned us being good acquaintances, before settling on how, “our friend groups don't really intersect at all.” To me that sounded like he just wanted space, to which I responded accordingly.

Things passed for a couple weeks and before winter break I shot him a message just saying hi, and in short recognizing the elephant in the room, which was how awkward everything still felt. Asking platonic questions, etc. He responded that he didn’t feel any awkwardness etc, which kinda pissed me off to be honest. He offered to talk to me about it in a way that felt very…I don't know… condescending. We ended the convo.

Since then, I’ve still not gotten over him completely. Things ended on a bit of a stalemate, and I still have a lot of complicated emotions towards him. Hell, I probably wouldn’t mind getting back together with him if and when he’s ready for something more. I’m working on letting go; however there have been numerous times now that I start to get the feeling that he would want something more and I don't know what to do. Mixed signals to be honest. Such as: