1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Insecure and Scared

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by SaintZombie, Feb 4, 2014.

1. SaintZombie

I'm 37 years old. I'm androgynous. I have very little, next to none, sexual experience with women. I have no dating experience with women. I've had no relationship, long term or short. Never been on a single date. I've only been in a few relationships in my life and those have been abusive and with men. I want to be happy. I'm afraid. As childish as this may sound, I feel very afraid of pursuing women. I'm so insecure because of my dating history with men and lack of lesbian experiences in general. How do I get over my insecurities, accepting the I'm only sexually and physically attracted to women and coming out proudly and thrust myself into pursuing and dating women? I don't know where to begin. I don't know how. It all boils down to my feeling inadequate and embarrassed about my past and inexperience. I'm afraid also that when I make that bold move, and I hope I will eventually muster that courage to do so, and being dating (women) that I will not be taken seriously, frowned upon, not good enough, not experienced enough, not "gay" enough, not "out" long enough, and on and on.

Anyone here identify? Any advice or input?

---------- Post added 4th Feb 2014 at 10:25 AM ----------

I've told myself for a long time that I "just haven't met that one right guy for me yet". I can't continue living this way. I'm unhappy. There simply is not a "right man" for me. I've entered a point in my life where trying so hard to live a lie and telling myself lies when I look in the mirror is not longer acceptable and unbearable.

2. kessiej

Hi, I'm sorry you feel this way about your life. Are you actually romantically or sexually attracted to women???

3. LovelyBunny

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people