1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to find curage to start flirting with other lesbians?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by sandshoes, Feb 11, 2014.

1. sandshoes

Hello everyone!

I broke up with my ex (boyfriend) a while ago and now I feel like it would be nice to start flirting with other girls. Not really looking for a new relationship yet but it would be good to start getting some lesbian friends/flirts/one night stands/experience etc.

Problem is that I've only been with guys since I didn't figure out my sexuality until recently. Soooo... I'm really nervous. I'm okay with talking to both girls and guys, but when it comes to flirting with women... I get terrified. I guess it's because I'm not good at reading peoples sexuality, and it's even harder because I'm mostly attracted to very feminine girls. And it feels like all lesbians are super confident with their sexuality etc (I know that's not true, but I feel like such a newbie anyways) so it kind of intimidates me.

Any advice for someone who's quite new to all this?

2. sandshoes

3. stocking

stocking Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    I've got the same problem but I'm scared to flirt with other women because I might make them scared of me .

4. Fallingdown7

Fallingdown7 Guest

It definitely depends on the person you flirt with and how you choose to flirt since everyone has different reactions based on how you do it. If you're already good with talking to girls, you can always start off with a platonic conversation. Dropping casual questions can give you hints on her sexuality and what she's looking for in a girl before you start flirting with her further.