1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I feel like I'm the only gay

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Bryce17, Mar 17, 2014.

1. Bryce17

I am just wondering if anyone else had felt this way it seems like there is no one else that is gay in my area and let alone not many people to make friends I was just curious if anyone has a similar experience because I'll tell you what it sucks :frowning2:

2. TJ

TJ

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I've felt this way, and chances are that most LGBT youth in high school feel this way. :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:
    Believe me, you are not the only gay in your area. There are tons of others.

I thought I was the only one for a while, but then I graduated high school and am now in college. They're everywhere. :wink:

High school is a tough time. Not everyone is as brave as you to come out of the closet.
    You see the same, relatively small, group of people every day, hormones are raging, and tensions are high - it's not an environment conducive to people coming out of the closet.

Just wait until college. The environment is much more relaxed, people (for the most part) are living on their own, people don't have to interact with each other as much.
    It's incredible how many more gay folks you'll meet there.

3. Bryce17

Thank you for that made me feel a lot better :slight_smile:

4. Maea96

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Boy, tell me about it.
    There's only 2 gay people that I know of in my school, (and anywhere else, for that matter) and they're in a relationship with each other!