1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nightmare

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by DeLuna, Mar 29, 2014.

1. DeLuna

DeLuna Guest

I had a nightmare recently that was pretty vivid......

In the dream, I was married to some handsome straight guy that had no clue I was trans.. For some reason he did not know, I don't know why!! Somehow he found out I was trans and started choking me to death than I woke up..........

What does this mean?? It scared me lots and lots!!!!!!

2. nyxe

Wow. Sorry about your dream. Dreams can be crazy sometimes. I'm no expert on dreams myself, but I have heard different specualtions of what dreams could mean. Some experts say that your dreams are showing you something you fear inside. If you really want to find out what it means, I suggest doing a google search on meanings of dreams. My mom had a scary, very vivid dream a few months ago and she found some insight through searching about a few sites.
    Sorry I couldn't be more help :/

3. Villo

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I understand why this dream scares you, but I wouldn't think too much about it

People have beliefs that dreams are related to the real world and what can happen in the future, and it even though this can occur (the whole déjà vu thing) it is not something that happens often.

I honestly think what you had was 'just' a nightmare, and an extremly uncomfortable one.

But you said he didn't know you were trans once you got married in the dream, so that part could maybe be related to your unconscious?

4. Kat 5