1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Meeting other gay people

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by XenaxGabby, May 3, 2014.

1. XenaxGabby

XenaxGabby Guest

Just wondering, for those of you that have friends who are also gay/lesbian, where did you meet them? I would like to have some friends like myself but I'm not into the club/bar scene.

2. Slothus

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people
    This thought just occurred to me and I'm fairly new to EC so it may have already happened but a meetup sounds like the greatest thing ever.

3. Andrew99

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I have a gay neighbor 8 houses down and 3 lesbian couples in my neighborhood.

4. TJ

TJ

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I mostly just meet my gay friends around my life. Work, mutual friends, parties, social gatherings.
    I've never been in an LGBT-focused group, but I know they're helpful in making friends too.

5. SemiCharmedLife

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Not counting all y'all on here...I only recently joined the LGBT center at my school, so there's that. But mostly friends of friends, or people who were my friends from school before I knew they were LGBT.

6. Opheliac

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    All but family
    I just have one friend who's actually told me she's lesbian. Otherwise I don't actually really know anyone else that I can think of. I have no idea really of how to meet people...

7. LostAndAffraid

I only really have a few lesbian friends, I have met a few gay guys but haven't really made gay friends with any of them.

8. OGS

OGS

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status: