1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Questioning if Life is worth it

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Beware Of You, May 4, 2014.

1. Beware Of You

I have no real friends outside of college and my boyfriend and well I struggle to make new ones it kinda sucks if I am honest.

I also can't shake the negative feelings about my sexuality, I will always feel like I am less of a person for being gay no-matter how hard I try. My parents are not great about my sexuality and flat out don't talk about it anymore to me.

I just feel I am 23, I am still a student on my PhD attempt so I have been in education practically all my life and I don't have anything cool to show for it. People my age are having kids, getting married etc. and I am not.

It is so tempting to tie up the loose ends and just disappear forever, I don't have much to look forward to apart from growing old which is something I would rather not have to go through. Isnt that all life is, by law I am forced to have a pension to save for that point in my life but to be honest I sometimes think its money down the drain

2. AAASAS

This kind of thought is no good.

I have similar feelings, though I haven't even started Post-secondary and I am older than you. I feel like I have wasted my life, and like to blame it all on being gay. But it is partially you.

The only way to shake negative feelings is to want to get rid of them. I can't relate 100% to the family thing, but I do feel your pain. My sister told me I was the reason our family was falling apart(our family has been dealing with financial struggles, an unexpected pregnancy from my sister and my parents divorce for years).