1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stuck in a rut :(

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by JackAttack, May 6, 2014.

1. JackAttack

JackAttack Guest

Im 23 and feel like im going nowhere in life. All I do is wake up, work, then sleep and then repeat. I do exercise but that is becoming tougher for me to do because I usually cant be bothered any more. I used to enjoy playing football and I used to go to Kick boxing but iv lost interest and feel too anxious to go.

Im currently in a dead end office job. I would like a new job that im more interested in but I have no idea what im interested in. I graduated from uni last year and I have lost interest in that field. But my biggest problem is my anxiety/social anxiety, it plays the major factor in my life. Everyday is a battle for me. I sit at work all day feeling tense and I hate being surrounded by people. I have a huge fear of speaking on the phone when there are others around. I will usually wait for there to be less people around before I move or speak. Its really sad and degrading. There is my sexuality too which makes me even more complicated.

My problems are not going to go away and I just dont know what to do. I used to see a therapist several years ago but I didnt think that one helped much. I just feel stuck and lost. Iv been feeling this way for a long time now and I just dont know what to do. Any advice will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

#1 JackAttack, May 6, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 6, 2014
  2. Lawrence

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I found this website useful
    What are your strengths

You're feeling a lack of energy and motivation. You are dragged down by the anxiety and your life has become stale. Yes, sometimes you have to force yourself to try new things. Are you eating well and getting enough sleep?