1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

She apparently doesn't like me

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by pbateman, May 16, 2014.

1. pbateman

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    I know I've posted stuff on here about me worrying regarding OCD, but those worries have stopped now. This is the only forum I'm on and could use some advice, please.

I'm a guy. I graduated from college last year. During that time - three years - I had two girlfriends. Also, there were two other girls - who I was and am still friends with - and they liked me at different points. Let's call them Mary and Jane. They lived together last year and this year. I'm friends with their other house mate too. Let's call her May. My exes and these girls are in various classes together so kinda know each other.

So, because I live near my old college, if I'm around I sometimes pop in to say hey to Mary, Jane and May. They have a new girl living with them (we'll call her Felicia), who when I first met I thought was nice but she had a boyfriend of two years or so, so was obviously off limits. However, about two months ago she became single, he broke it off with her. Now, I've got to know her a little bit, and she seems great. We appear to have a lot in common and she's just a really nice girl. I was invited out on a night out by Mary, Jane and May, and Felicia got a bit drunk, and I overheard her say to Mary that I have nice eyes. At least I think she did unless I imagined it so vividly. So I figured there might be a chance she liked me. Then again it might have just been a passing comment, so I'm not reading too much into that.