1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My work place.

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Destabilise, May 27, 2014.

1. Destabilise

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    So, basically, I work in health care as a nursing support, basically a glorified name for a health care assistant. Lately I've been getting treated like the dirt on someone's shoe by my colleagues and today I finally snapped. I left work and went home to destress when my shift finished and chill. It didn't work like that, I got texts from my colleagues moaning at me for things that I had apparently done, which I hadn't. So I phoned my manager and asked her am I that hated in my work place, am I that bad at my job and it's making me want to leave. I now have an 'appointment' with her tomorrow and she's asked me to make a complaint against them and to screenshot all the texts as this is bullying and harassment.

What is the best way to do this? I don't have exact dates or times that other things have been happening. I'm also worried that this is going to make things worse at work. Eurgh :frowning2:

2. Colours

Try to mostly describe things from your point of view. How you experience it. Don't blame them for things too much. It will come across as less respectful and professional.

I mean, this is a problem. You should feel safe at work. Don't be afraid to ruin things. Can things get much worse? You have this appointment so that your manager can help you. She'll probably have a professional way to go about it that won't make things worse. :slight_smile: Good luck!

3. Vaettfang

All I can say is... ^THIS^

4. TJ

TJ

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone