1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I Hate My Life

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Polterpup, Jul 19, 2014.

1. Polterpup

Thanks for that, MUM. God damn it! I just don't understand why anyone would put a person through this kind of bullshit! I have enough to deal with in band and with my friends and all that good high school shit! If you'd like me to go into detail about all that (and I'm sure you don't but whatever) then here ya go! Besides the whole mum issue, band is giving me the most problems. Don't tell me I'm a leader and then act like I'm incompetent! I know what the hell I'm doing! Especially with my music! If it weren't for me then the flute section would crash and burn! I know I'm a sophomore, I GET IT! But I am one of the best damn players that there is in my band and I deserve to be treated with respect! I probably sound really into myself right now, but that's what happens when three years of anger towards my damn band director gets bottled up! As for the whole friends drama...it's more about a crush. Well, more than a crush. You know that grey area between liking someone and loving someone? I'm kinda in there. Like, if 1 was liking and 10 was loving...I'd be at about a 7. I don't really know how it happened...the feelings just developed so fast. I've known her for about four? Five years maybe. And then all of the sudden it's just like MAGICAL FEELINGS OF CARING AND ATTRACTION! But I am starting to think...that maybe I have liked her for quite a while...but tried to shove the feelings away...and they just grew until I couldn't ignore them. Anyhoo, to the point. She's apparently been aware of this. And apparently everything was confirmed for her when I said how amazing her hair looked. Something like it framed her face perfectly...and I'm off topic again. Right. Okay, so she is about to get out of and emotionally abusive relationship with this guy. She's