1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Workplace situation

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by jdl85, Aug 2, 2014.

1. jdl85

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    I'm a bisexual female who is currently in a relationship with a woman. I'm out to friends and family, but not to my employer or people associated with my job. I work as a home health care aide for an agency. I don't intend to be doing this job for the rest of my life. It is more interim thing until I can find a better job that is related to my college degree. In the past, in previous jobs I was dating men back then, but I never told anyone back then that I'm bisexual. In the past couple of years, I've become a bit sensitive to homophobic and transphonic comments. The reason I'm sensitive to the transphobic comments is because I'm close friends with transwoman.