1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Counselling?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by isolatedcrystal, Oct 1, 2014.

1. isolatedcrystal

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    First of all I'd like to say hi. I'm new to this.

Well, I just sent my principal an e-mail asking what time and how do I get counselling, and if they tell my parents. I'm still awaiting the email.

But, when I get there, how do I break it to him/her? What do I say? Is counselling is even a good idea in the first place?

I go to a catholic/public school in Canada. :help:
    Thanks. :icon_bigg

(sorry if I put this on the wrong category)

2. SpaceSuit

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hello and welcome!
    Personally, I have found that counselling has been very helpful. Just remember that if you don't feel comfortable that you are in control and can stop at any time or ask for another counselor. I hope you find the support that you need.