1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So am i an ignorant bastard or what?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Confused Teen18, Oct 3, 2014.

1. Confused Teen18

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I'm in my second year at University. I have this course "Organizational Behavior" for which a group presentation is required. I'm in a group with 3 other members.

The only free day i have is Friday. Last Thursday night i was home doing homework when i received a text from one group member saying "We are having group meeting tomorrow". I replied with "And you are telling me now? I had plans for tomorrow". She was like "i don' care.. we have to meet'. This was quite upsetting but i showed up the next day. I realized that it was quite rude because they had not gotten the group together to discuss a specified time to meet. But the work was important, so i went.

Now, yet another Friday, They announced that they're having another meeting. Like the fool i am, i came. I've been at school for like two hours now and i've not heard from any of them.I texted them but they aren't answering. I am so UPSET!! i feel like crying, throwing desks, punching somebody, cursing or something.

Any advice? I NEED IT.

2. GrumpyOldLady

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Oh my God ... the irony ... a course in Organizational Behaviour and four people can't manage to organize a meeting time together ...

Sometimes the only thing you can do is laugh.

3. Kriskluwe

Kriskluwe Guest