1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

first (serious) crush on a girl..HELP!

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by ka69, Oct 27, 2014.

1. ka69

ka69 Guest

i've never written in one of these before so bear with me.

there's an essay of things to say about what i'm going through right now but i'll try to keep it short.

i'm a teenage girl. i just switched schools. there's this girl at my new school. she's not very feminine or masculine, just kind of boyish and edgy. she's not beautiful and more cute than pretty. but there's something about her. i'm totally attracted to her, as a person and physically. i've never liked a girl before her, and i'm still really attracted to guys in general. but i can't stop thinking about her. i've thought about kissing her, and even being in a relationship with her. i don't even feel uncomfortable or weird when i think about it like i do when i try to imagine being with any other girl. we've been in the same class for a while, but it wasn't until last week when i started talking to her more that i realized how much i like her. which was about a day before i found out she has a girlfriend.

alright, i'll back up. she's friends with this guy, who i'm starting to be friends with too. he's like our link. i don't really talk to her when he's not around because i'm too nervous. i've been talking and hanging out with them around school more in the past week. she laughs at things i say, and sometimes i feel her looking at me in class. i don't know what the looks mean. does she like my necklace? is she wondering how i do my hair? does she think i'm pretty? does it just not mean anything? why is she looking at me??? it's just as aggravating to like a girl as it is to like a boy. you really don't know what anyone is thinking.