1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Straight girl crush - Help me!

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by bewin, Nov 8, 2014.

1. bewin

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Hi, I'm a 24 yr old female, bi but in general prefer women.

My problem, which is just that a massive problem for me is that I'm crushing (hard) on a female colleague at work.

I've been working at this place for nearly 2 years now and have always got on well with her. She was always very easy to talk to, similar interests & humour but I only ever saw her as a friend at work really.

Roughly about 6 months ago I noticed my feelings start to change. I looked forward to going to work more because I would see her, I went out of my way to talk to her on fb and texting, she started giving me lifts after work and I noticed I was becoming physically attracted to her - she couldn't be more different from my usual type, so was a little confusing.

Anyway problem is she's straight AND has a boyfriend

I understand those 2 parameters themselves kind of scream 'move on and get over it' which I was prepared to and was beginning to do. I knew it would pass in time and we could just carry on as just friends, no harm done.

Only... She started doing weird stuff that I didn't expect. Examples of this are going out of her way to give me a lift somewhere, 'jokey' hugging me, asking me to go on nights out with her when we've never hanged out after work, snapchatting me all the time (once even sending me a pic of her cleavage! and when I called her out on it in front of others as a joke she said I wanted more but only loud enough for me to hear)