1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A bunch of Smart Bigots

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by TeePee, Nov 14, 2014.

1. TeePee

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Who said education made people more ''progressive'' or ''open minded''??

I am a physics student (2nd year of varsity). My class is made up of 8guys, no girls. Most identify as christian, including me. So, yesterday one of the guys wanted to use my flash drive for some stuff. I had a gay movie stored in the flash, and the very first scene on the movie is like 30 seconds -and then some - of two men kissing. Naturally we check out stuff on each other's laptops or flash drives, so he sampled the movie...and then what followed was sooo disgusting, at least to me. You see, i had left the video there because i wasn't going to delete my movie because it would probably upset some d-bag. So he called the other guys and they started telling me about how unnatural that i watch that and how Satanic homosexuality is....i know we live in a conservative african country but still! The asked me if i thought homosexuality was ok/natural....and i was sooo proud of myself when i answered them.....i told them it was as natural as heterosexuality and i wasn't ashamed of thinking that. The one thing i never expected was them not suspecting i was gay. It's not that i care if they knew, they are just 8 guys whose lives and presence would be a distant memory in 5 years.
    At least now i know that 4 of my classmates are bigoted d-bags.

2. Otaku

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    My mom ( a teacher ) scored the best grade in the country in a evaluation exam in her field , and she still thinks that homosexuality is disgusting ... So yea just because they're smart doesnt mean they wont be homophobic

3. wardrobeescaper

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay