1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need your take on this.

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Lez34, Nov 16, 2014.

1. Lez34

Lez34 Guest

Hi everyone. I'm new here. Im old enough that you'd think i wouldn't need to be posting like this but I'm not very experienced dating women (came out lez late in life) and I'm notoriously bad at reading women. I need just a bit of advice whether I should be encouraged or not. I'm in a masters program with a woman who is a bit younger than I am. Seriously one of the most stunningly beautiful women I've ever seen. She's sexually very open while still classy, and has set off my gaydar - I'm guessing she's bi. We started some really intense (read:embarrassingly frequent and long) eye contact with some shared moments and meaningful glances. We had a thing going on even though we didn't know each other much. We emailed just a bit, and she started called me Sweetie, and hugging me, and touching me. Her voice tone changes when she talks to just me: lower and more intimate tones. I've watched and listened, and I'm the only one she does this to- even though she has other closer friends in class. So in one of our conversations surrounding lgbt issues I dropped in the convo that I wasn't straight (it worked with the conversation like that - not avoiding saying I'm gay). And she didn't counter-come-out. It totally threw me, because I honestly assumed she was bi and out, because I've never had a straight girl stare at me like that before. Ever. So over the next two weeks I grew intensely awkward because I didn't want her to be creeped out, and she grew awkward as well. Less eye contact. No emails. No touching. At the same time, she was deliberately not avoiding me, and possibly even being intentionally sultry. I decided to get over my hangups, and now we're back to some eye contact, the low voice tones, some touching, her calling me Sweetie, and ge