1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I don't know what to do with life

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by addicted, Nov 26, 2014.

1. addicted

Im currently in my second year of uni and am having my exams right now. The past two weeks had been very difficult for me.

Im currently studying a course that I have no interest in and the only reason im continuing is because i don't know what to do in my life and my family just wishes me to get a degree rather than waste my time away.

My grades are not good and if I don't perform well this semester, there is a probability that I will get kicked out. And I dare not tell anyone this as everyone have high expectations of me. I feel like quitting school.

I tried talking to my family about this. And they asked me what do I want to do if i quit school. I don't have an answer to that. I just know what I don't want to do and continuing to study in this course is just making me unhappy.

Recently im also having some relationship problems. My gf and I have some miscommunication and she refuses to want to talk about it. She is tired from work and she is not talking with me. I stay with her and we are acting like strangers. I hate cold wars and want to deal with it. But if I push her to talk to me, things will just get ugly. So i have to just wait for her to come to me.

I broke down countless times this past two weeks. I have attempted suicide in the past, and had been thinking of this option for a long time. I have just reached a point that I can feel all the negative emotions being pent up inside, but I cant even cry out.

What should I do next?

2. colt

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    This relates to me on such a personal level.