1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

High school help!

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by vanthefurni, Dec 11, 2014.

1. vanthefurni

So, I'm a closeted male sophomore in high school. I have never talked to anybody about my sexuality because... family and such. Last night a senior guy came out of the closet. For me, this sounded great because I live in a town with about 600 people in the whole school. There are not many gay people at my schools and the ones that are, are weird and always try to push it in your face that they're gay or bi or trans. I'm in more of the athletic scene rather than the rebellious one. So approaching these kids is not on my list of things to do. Now here's the problem: Over the past couple of years I've kinda been sad/depressed but haven't shown it to any of my friends because if they ask why, I cant tell them. I find it really depressing when I see couples in my school because I think, "Wow, it's so easy for any straight person to find somebody to be with. I have never been able to have somebody like that." Anyway.... About this senior, I have never seen him in person but I know what he looks like through facebook. Just about all I know is that he plays football, and is a senior. But, he looks like he was kind of in the same boat as me at one point so I want to be able to talk to him. Sadly I dont know how to find him in person because I dont ever see him at school. How would I go about talking to him? Friend him on facebook? Follow him on instagram? Or let what happens happens? Also, I can get really attached to people quickly so I fear that if I DO meet him, I'll pretty much fall in love with him and he wont wanna date a sophomore. Please help me!! I need advice!

2. vanthefurni

Anybody!?! Please!'

3. InsertUserHere

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people